J. N. de Bobrowicz Selected Works Volume II

J. N. de Bobrowicz Selected Works Volume II

Tap to enlarge


Product Information

Jan Nepomucen de Bobrowicz (1805-1881) was a student of Mauro Giuliani and a composer of much ingenuity. The 10 works presented in this volume represent the majority of the remaining known published works. His arrangements for voice and guitar are not included.

(Edited by Krzysztof Komarnicki and Robert Coldwell, 124 pages softcover concert size)


Krzysztof Komarnicki
Polish musicologist and guitarist. His main areas of interest are guitar music of Classical-Romantic period and theory of musical form. He studied guitar with Ireneusz Strachocki, Krzysztof Panuciak and Roberto Porroni. Performs in chamber ensembles. He writes extensively on music by such composers as Jan Nepomucen Bobrowicz, Mauro Giuliani, Fryderyk Chopin, Robert Schumann, Franz Liszt and others. Developed a theory of Sonata Form (expressed in Ph.D dissertation "Sonata Form and Sonata Cycle in Guitar Music 1780-1830; Warsaw University 2001; in Polish).



  • Op. 11, 6 Valses et Polonoise pour Guitare seule
  • Op. 11(b), 6 Valses et Polonoise pour Flùte et Guitare
  • Op. 17, Distraction Rondeau
  • Op. 19, Quatre Marches
  • Op. 21, Souvenir de F. Herold Grand Potpourri sur des motifs de l'Opera Zampa
  • Op. 24, Première Grande Polonoise
  • Op. 25, Drei Märsche
  • Liv. I (Chopin Op.6), Quatre Mazurkas
  • Liv. II (Chopin Op.7), Quatre Mazurkas
  • Hochzeit-Walzer für das Pianoforte
Product CodeDGA-202
Product TypePrint Edition

This field is required.